Here ,There and Yonder


Where, oh where, have I been? I’ve been working on some projects I’ve put off for awhile, and I also took a little trip out of town with the DH. It was really nice to get away, even if it was for a weekend. We splurged and stayed at a swanky hotel, the kind where you actually have to budget for tips. I could get used to that real easy! Not the tips, but the hotel, staying there like we could afford it. 🙂

In the meantime, I have to say my writing group has taken a turn for the better. We are more focused now, and on the road to a productive second half of the year. Isn’t it nice I’m not griping about something?

DH and I went to a matinee this afternoon, and saw REVENGE OF THE SITH. This one was good. I liked how they developed the Darth Vader character, giving him motivations for his madness. Now I would have to watch the original ones to see if I look at that Vader any differently. Nothing matches the original movies, but this one fit in more with the magic of them. I don’t have a fondness for the 2 before SITH.

Still don’t have my car back, but it’s on the way to recovery. The body shop still has it. Shouldn’t be too much longer.

Anyway, not much to tell, just wanted to drop a line and keep up appearances around here. 🙂

One Comment on “Here ,There and Yonder”

  1. chryscat says:

    Yay about the writing group! That bodes well for you, woman.
    Glad you enjoyed the hotel stay. Sounds heavenly.
    And yes! I was wondering about you. Glad you see you back.
    Grins*


Leave a Reply

