Another Rainy Sunday


Today was lovely. We had a cloudy, rainy morning and early afternoon, perfectr to curl up for a nap. I never used to take naps, but I really enjoy them lately. I should have been writing, I know, but …

I have some feedback on my query letters. It looks like I’m trying too hard to follow “rules” of writing query letters instead of injecting my own voice into them. So I need to work on one that is more “me” and less formula. Perhaps that will hook an editor or agent better.

I’ve been working on my revisions to my current manuscript, and will be done with them tomorrow. Then I can move on with the creative stuff again. I hope.

3 Comments on “Another Rainy Sunday”

  1. Suzanne says:

    Good luck with your revisions!

  2. Thanks, Suzanne! I’ve waded through quite a bit of them today!

  3. chryscat says:

    Oh Wow! I love the new look. And I’ll have my fingers crossed about the query. Those can be buggers!
    Grins*


Leave a Reply

