A Productive Day



Well, today was highly productive. I reworked my query–TWICE. I thought I had a pretty good one, and was confident about it, then I sent it off to the CPs and received feedback that made me rethink it entirely AGAIN. Bad news is, I already ran off and addressed letters, and sent some via e-mail. Nothing I can do about the e-mail queries, but I will have to see how they work vs. the ones I re-addressed and reprinted. All in all, I have 7 agent queries either sent or ready to go.

I’m also up to date on my manuscript corrections. So now all I have to do is get back to creating. I really want a career in writing. It’s something that won’t let me go, no matter how many times I’m tempted to throw in the towel.

I’ve also been slacking off on my reading for pleasure. I used to have a book in my hands all the time. I think I’m spending too much time in front of the computer, time that is not spent writing. I need to set limits…boundaries.

And I know I’m not the only one who has trouble with this, judging from the popularity of the writer’s blogs I read…..

Leave a Reply

