The Inner Diva


Okay, I’m not exactly the type to admit that I have an Inner Diva. Or, at least, I don’t want to admit it. And to look at me, most wouldn’t suspect I have one. I’m kind of a fix-y person, I love make up and beauty tips, and I do love to be spoiled. But I spend most of my time in denim and t-shirts. So, I lie to myself basically. I lie that my Inner Diva doesn’t exist. But now it’s out there. In Print.

How did I come around to confronting my Inner Diva? (Inner Diva=ID=identity?)

Well, I think I do it constantly, but don’t acknowledge it. For instance, I have dreamed for two nights in a row about shaving my legs. What the heck? So I finally shut the little brat up and shaved my legs this morning. Heck, I even threw in the pits. (too much info.) But ID’s quieter now. Inner Diva and Lazy Girl fight all the time.

I think it helps me in away, this bit of schizophrenia. In my writing, I am a very character-driven writer. And the more character traits in my head, the more I have to pick from when developing my heroines, and my heros too.

Do you have an Inner Diva? Are you ready to embrace her?

This is something to ponder. But I have to run…I’m going to get my hair cut. 🙂

3 Comments on “The Inner Diva”

  1. Suzanne says:

    Ack, I don’t know if I have an inner diva or not but I hope she doesn’t want to talk to me about shaving. 🙂

  2. I know, isn’t mine cruel and disgusting?!

  3. Anonymous says:

    This post has been removed by a blog administrator.


Leave a Reply

