All’s well that ends well.



My grandmother’s famous Santa Claus cookies are almost gone, as are my Mom’s gingerbreads.

The presents are opened, being enjoyed, and everyone’s back at work. 362 days left until Christmas.

I’m doing it better next year.

This was the first year we’ve never had a tree. Not one decoration was unpacked. I don’t exactly know what happened, but the second half of 2005 was kind of rough for us, and the husband had to work like a madman on a project for work, so he was hardly home. And I was less than enthused, and just felt like time slipped away from me. *shrug*

I enjoyed the family time, and the cookie baking, and the presents and the main reason of the season, observing Christ’s birth.

But this Christmas season just felt weird.

Time to start all over, start a new year.

Now, let’s see if I can’t catch an agent’s or editor’s eye.

2 Comments on “All’s well that ends well.”

  1. I wasn’t really in the mood this Christmas, either. I just took down the tree today, too. Normally I leave it up a bit longer.

    I’m guessing 2006 will be the year Desperate Writer needs to change her blog name to “Formerly Desperate Writer.” Yeah!

  2. Thanks, Bonnie! I sure hope so!


Leave a Reply

