You mean, your TBR pile has an end to it?


Over at The Sisterhood of the Jaunty Quills, Kimberly Logan mentions the goal of getting to the end of her To Be Read pile of books.

Ack! My TBR is an ever-evolving tower. Kind of like the Winchester House/Mystery House Blog, in California, a never-ending construction project. I build it full of historicals, then I go in a completely different direction with Chick Lit, then I go to women’s fiction, then someone tells me about a great story completely out of my normal interests, and I acquire that book too. Thus, until I die, I will never have an end to my TBR pile!

2 Comments on “You mean, your TBR pile has an end to it?”

  1. I don’t have a TBR pile. Maybe I should get one!

    I guess I just read what I get when I get it, mainly because our house is overflowing with books as it is and I’m trying to downsize.

  2. Wow, that’s a great link, that Mystery House Blog! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

