Monday…


It’s actually one of my favorite days, since I don’t have to work. πŸ™‚ I shouldn’t complain about working anyway, since I have a great job that I enjoy.

I hate to be boring, but there’s not much going on today. Love watching my soap, AS THE WORLD TURNS, as it celebrates 50 years today with old film clips! I’ve watched this show literally since I was born! Maybe that’s why some people have told me what I write often sounds like a soap opera. πŸ™‚

Same old house keeping duties…but those aren’t so bad either. Boy, this is a sure way to make people come back to this blog!

We did see a couple of movies this weekend. THE FOG, a remake starring Tom Welling of Smallville. It was okay. One of those jump out and get you type of scary movies.

And THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING EARNEST. Though slow to begin with, it turned out to be pretty clever. I don’t care to see it again, though.

To cap it off, we watched our new copy of the latest HARRY POTTER. It was fun!

Well, back to the day. Hope yours is eventful!

3 Comments on “Monday…”

  1. Emmie says:

    Ooh, Harry Potter is great πŸ™‚

    I wish I could say that I like Mondays, but I don’t. (I totally agree with Garfield on that account!) I guess because I do work on Mondays πŸ™‚

    Not that I hate my job. I just prefer weekends *lol* (But then, who doesn’t prefer to be off?)

    Emily

  2. Eseebee says:

    Well said, Emmie. I don’t love Mondays but hey I like my job too. πŸ™‚

    Isabel

  3. Gabrielle says:

    Oooh, Tom Welling–yum!!


Leave a Reply

