The Majestic Landscape of a Wonderful Winter’s Day…


The silence of a snow-blanketed neighborhood…

The tinkle of ice-encrusted treelimbs…

The comforting warmth of a fire…

The scent of fudge-scented bubbles tickling my nose as I finish a good book in a long, hot bath…

The gurgle of the washing machine and the tumble of the dryer…

The masculine yet boyish chuckle of my husband as he lounges in his recliner and watches SpongeBob SquarePants…

A full glass of Black Cherry Vanilla Diet Coke …

Life is good!

3 Comments on “The Majestic Landscape of a Wonderful Winter’s Day…”

  1. Erika says:

    Hey, thanks for the comment. I can’t lie, I do dingy things do, even when I’m not fasting. ha!

  2. Buffy says:

    Good to know I’m not the only one who finds comfort in the sound of a tumble dryer. 🙂

  3. Bonnie says:

    The best things in life are simple ones! I’ve never seen diet black cherry vanilla, either! Only vanilla coke.


Leave a Reply

