Stormy Weather…



In front of our house

Originally uploaded by desperate_writer.
was more than just a song yesterday! This tree in front of our house snapped in two last night. The wind speeds were upward of 100 mph, with lightning and rain. . . . . .Our electricity went out, so we lit candles. It was so romantic. But wasted on us! Snoozeville the minute our heads hit the pillows. The electricity came back on sometime in the wee hours of the morning; I turned off my bedside lamp and rolled back over.

We even made the national news! See a few more pics on my Flickr strip to the right. And while you’re looking to the right, check out my articles. I’ve combined my website with my blog, and posted several of them so far. (See, I DO write!)

Leave a Reply

