So, we’re in agreement, then…


“Don’t! Stop it! Get that out of my NOSE!”

“What, Toddler?”

“Keep it out of my nose. You put it in my nose.”

“What did I put in your nose?” I dried her hair with the towel. “I haven’t gone near your nose.”

“You putted the towel in my nose.” She touches the side of her nose.

I snicker. “Well, I’m sorry. I really didn’t mean to. I spend most of my time trying to keep things out of your nose.”  I’m thinking of jellybeans, rocks and leaves, not to mention her tiny fingers.

A far away look, her eyes glazed with the earned exhaustion of a toddler who missed her nap but not much else today, and a soft comment of “Yeah, me too,” settles the matter.

Then I remember Walmart last night, and the banned snack action I caught and then I wonder if she’s thinking ‘boogers.’

3 Comments on “So, we’re in agreement, then…”

  1. Groovy says:

    Funsocksgirl did raisins…not fun!

  2. dink says:

    gads! I thought I already left a comment here

    sigh…brain cells–I could use some.

    These toddler posts are making me smile! She’s darling.

  3. desperatewriter says:

    Thanks, Y’all! 🙂


Leave a Reply

