MOVIE: 3:10 to Yuma


FREAKIN’ AWESOME!!!!!!!!

I am so excited! I went to see this tonight, and it is the BEST movie to come to the big screen in AGES. Bonus: It’s a WESTERN!

This movie is a big screen MUST. They are billing it as the best movie since UNFORGIVEN, but I think it’s better. And I LOVED UNFORGIVEN.

The characters are well-rounded and complete, perfectly dimensioned. The plot is wonderful…I haven’t seen the original 1957 version with Glenn Ford and Van Heflin to compare it…or read the book by Elmore Leonard. But I can get my hands on the book–it’s probably still in Daddy’s bookcase at Mom’s. He read Elmore Leonard all the time. And of course, the movie comes on TV all the time.

Wow. WOWOWOWOWOWOWOW!

2 Comments on “MOVIE: 3:10 to Yuma”

  1. Anita says:

    I loved this movie!! I will definately buy it on DVD…in fact. I may go see it again! Awesome!

  2. desperatewriter says:

    Me too!


Leave a Reply

