Doh!


I am SOOO sore.  Started the new job as a checker at a local market, and I’m having a lot of fun!  So far.  I haven’t run into any stinkers yet, though I know I will.  They gave me my own register the second day, so I guess I’m doing okay.  I’ve only been hired on part time so far.  Maybe I’ll accelerate quickly, get raises and go full time.    I had been foolish enough to make the comment that at least I was used to standing up all the time.  Mom didn’t say a word.  She just smiled when I mentioned how sore I was!    But I lost 4 pounds last week, so who knows?  Maybe this job will whip me into shape!

***

I’m not nearly ready for Christmas.  Far from it.  Where did the year go?

***

3 Comments on “Doh!”

  1. Selma says:

    So glad it’s going well at your new job.
    Am I just imagining it or did Christmas come round much faster this year than it usually does? I don’t feel ready yet.

  2. d says:

    I’m glad the job is going so well (except for the soreness) and what a cool bonus–FOUR POUNDS gone! Yay!

  3. Ms. Karen says:

    Oh, yeah, soreness. Not fun, but yay on the 4 pounds!


Leave a Reply

