Home again, Home again!


Hi Guys!

We got home from Colorado late Sunday evening, and since then life’s been at a dead run.  We signed papers to put our house on the market Monday.  They start showing it NEXT Monday.  Are we ready? NOOOOOO.  Of course not.  But my kitchen is.  I spent all day Monday packing up all but the essentials and cleaning it from top to bottom.  I haven’t had such a clean kitchen since before we moved in.  I even cleaned out the fridge.  I’m sure hoping I’m a better house keeper in the next home we get.

Worked at the Market today and then came home and finished it up.  One room DONE.  Now, onward!

Colorado was so wonderful.  The ladscape, and the fellow PT-ers, too.  I have to say, I don’t know if the residents of the town we were in last year and this year are tourist-weary, but they certainly could be friendlier.  Though Golden wasn’t as bad as Steamboat Springs.  I don’t care if I ever go back there.  Next year the event is in Canon City, Co., where the Royal Gorge is.  That should be fun.  Maybe by next year, we’ll have some kids to take with us.

That reminds me… I need to find some papers I’m supposed to turn in to CPS…..

Ms. Karen asked me to take bunches of pictures of our trip….so here we go!

http://flickr.com/photos/caprockcruisers/sets/72157606639715650/

http://flickr.com/photos/brooks1986/sets/72157606621958110/

http://flickr.com/photos/brooks1986/sets/72157606627220998/

http://flickr.com/photos/brooks1986/sets/72157606646104358/

http://www.pbase.com/steve_nelson/ctrviii

That’s a LOT of photos, but they’re fun. More than I can post on here. But here are a few of my faves:

A winner of Coolest of the Cool Cruisers Award

Our Phantom Cruiser--A winner of Coolest of the Cool Cruisers Award

Nothing like a roll in the cool green grass!

Nothing like a roll in the cool grass!

We went to the Red Rocks Ampitheater.   Wow, all the people who've played there!

We went to the Red Rocks Amphitheater. Wow, all the people who've played there!

Cruised through some AWESOME scenery!

Cruised through some AWESOME scenery!

Saw some fantastic cars!

And SO much more.  So if you have a minute, cruise through some of the pics!

As for me, I gotta hit the hay so I can get back to business tomorrow.

2 Comments on “Home again, Home again!”

  1. Selma says:

    So glad you had such a good time. Hope you get a buyer really soon!

  2. Hurray for fun trips in cool cars!

    I hope your house sells QUICKLY.


Leave a Reply

