Pins and Needles, We’re Screwed


While we wait on pins and needles for someone to take a serious interest in our house, Mr. Man often mutters, ‘We’re screwed’ every time we get an estimated bottom line for the selling/buying transaction.  I assure him  everything is going to be fine, God will look out for us.  I’m used to Mr. Man getting uptight bout money.  After all, one of us needs to be. 

It’s not that I don’t care, or don’t worry about it myself.  But, if we were to compare it to writing, Mr. Man would be an outliner, while I’m a pantser.  No, not a PANZER, although in a lot of areas in my life I do manage to roll through like a tank. 

This has been an easy week, as far as things go.  Light at the job front.  And there’s something to  be said for living like organized people.  With all the housework done, clutter gone, there’s a certain mental freedom and relief to it.  I’m hoping it’s a trend I can keep up as we transfer from this phase of our life to the next.  I hadn’t realized how it was weighing us down.

But oh, how I wish a serious looker would come around and buy our house and rescue us from this limbo.  We are supposed to close on the new house by October 1!

3 Comments on “Pins and Needles, We’re Screwed”

  1. Selma says:

    It’ll happen. I can feel it. Hang in there!

  2. Ms. Karen says:

    Waiting. Is there anything more frustrating? Especially in this age of instant gratification and 60 minute resolutions to sticky problems, waiting has become almost intolerable.

    Believe me, I understand. I hate waiting. It drives me cranky. You have my sympathy, m’dear.

    Um, do you think tapping my foot will help?

  3. Diva A says:

    Here’s hoping you get that offer, and fast! I have every faith the perfect little family’s going to come along and LOVE that house.

    Oh, and I’m right there with you about the clean house and organized rooms giving your mind a boost. I’ve been cleaning out closets for the past week and the house looks better than ever. Now, as I’ve been sitting down to write all day today, I don’t feel guilty about the house falling into shambles around me.

    It’s very freeing…


Leave a Reply

