A couple of new things


Well,  WordPress has introduced a new theme, which I’m trying because it looks like a newsletter layout.  I kinda like it, but not sure if I’m going to keep it.  I kinda miss the picture in the header. 

Also, it has made it where you can leave a post as a “sticky” if you want to keep the topic alive.  I’m going to try that out too, starting with the brilliant Craig Ferguson video on voting.

I wish I had something, anything else, to blog about tonight, but I’m on empty!

7 Comments on “A couple of new things”

  1. Gabrielle says:

    Just as long as you’re okay there! 🙂

  2. Selma says:

    I like it although I do like a picture as a header too. Have you been affected by the hurricane? Hope all is well.

  3. desperatewriter says:

    No, no hurricane problems here! Just nice, beautiful fall weather!!

  4. Ms. Karen says:

    Hmmm, I do miss the picture at the top as well, but this does look like fun. If my WP site wasn’t topic specific (ie, lengthy manuscript) I might give this a whirl.

    Of course, I don’t understand WP very much and I’m easily confused by it, so, um… yeah…

    Glad the hurricane didn’t push you into Oklahoma or anything.

  5. desperatewriter says:

    Yeah, that area of Texas is so fdar away from us, we never have to worry about hurricanes. Uncle B on the other hand, is without power and has debris to clean up.

    Of course, if a hurricane would sweep me Toddler’s way, I’d be okay with that.

  6. Ms. Karen says:

    Um, I left you something on my blog, and it isn’t even hurricane debris!

  7. desperatewriter says:

    Hey, Thanks! Right back at ya!


Leave a Reply

