Repeat…


You know, despite being better about it, I am still a worrier.  It’s just how I’m wired.  I worry too much about what people think about me much more, I think, than people worry about what I think about them.

What I SHOULD do, is concentrate on my opinion of myelf, and keep repeating, “I’ve got bigger fish to fry” when I start to worry about people’s  opinions  of me or MY opinions. 

SHEESH.

2 Comments on “Repeat…”

  1. I am well acquainted with worrying because Mulletman does so much of it. I, on the other hand, am delightfully (heh-heh) shallow to make up for all the fretting stress he provides.

    No, seriously, we all worry, but some of us are better at shifting our focus toward God’s love and provision than others.

    Silly-Head made this great illustration in her Sunday School class a few weeks ago. It’s a 4×6 card with a line down the middle. On one side is a picture of a scary monster. On the other side is the name “God”. When I asked her what it was she said, “Hold it up close to your face.” I did so. “Now you can choose to close one eye. If you do, you can only focus on the scary thing OR on God. You can’t focus on both at the same time.”

    We put it up permanently on our bulletin board as a reminder to CHOOSE to focus on the Lord.

  2. desperatewriter says:

    You are so right, Groovy! I love that Sunday School lesson! How very clever.

    I know, I think often of the Scripture that admonishes us not to worry about things, that God will provide. I wish I listened more to THOSE thoughts! 🙂 I need to DECIDE to. 🙂


Leave a Reply

